Home Page


We are proud to be a part of the Skylark Small Schools Cluster Group. The bird logo represents our joint belief in, ‘Children flying high and aiming for the very best that they can be’.


The Skylark schools are: 

Horsley CE Primary

Kilburn Infant & Nursery

Lons Infant 

Morley Primary

Mapperley CE Primary

Stanley Common CE Primary

Stanley St Andrews CE Primary

Street Lane Primary

How do we work together?


Networking & Mutual support: Our staff meet at least termly to work together on a central focus. We have looked at writing moderation, Maths resources, Enrichment activities for Science, Progression in Foundation subjects, the Derbyshire PSHE curriculum, and Artsmark.


We also meet at least twice a year for moderation in core subject areas.


Our Office staff meet each term to support one another with administration issues, Finance, and GDPR.


Collaboration: We focus on one main project together each year. From 2020 all of the schools have been working towards the award of the ’Artsmark’ - please see the ‘Artsmark’ tab on our website for more information.


‘Better together’: The Headteachers work together daily and weekly, sharing good practice and ideas, developing policy and practice, seeking ‘best value’ for the school budgets, and for friendly, positive and professional support for each other!